Cranbrook
Elementary School
About Us
 
Clubs

Band/Instrumental Music

Choir
 
Guitar 

Chess Club 

Future Possibilities 

Lunchroom Helper



Community Partnerships

Cranbrook Elementary School has an active relationship with The Ohio State University Business Operations Department, as well as Reading Recovery. We also welcome Future Possibilities as a partner with Cranbrook Elementary School.



Curriculum

Cranbrook offers a strong academic program. There is an uninterrupted reading/language arts block with an additional 30 minutes for writing. Students receive sixty minutes daily of highly focused math instruction. Everyone is actively engaged in the educational process. All learners are motivated to think critically, creatively, collaboratively and independently.



Dress Code:
We follow the Superintendent’s Dress Code Policy with clothing that does not detract from the educational atmosphere. For more information, click here


Fun Activities:

Cranbrook students work hard to earn rewards for academic achievement, attendance and good citizenship. Cranbrook students participate in an Invention Convention, spelling bee, chess, choir and instrumental music. The Cranbrook student council is a service organization with representatives from grades 1-5. Their activities include a canned food drive, support for Special Olympics and a yearly school wide project.



Hours of Operation:

9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.




Lunch Menu:



Mascot:

Cougar




Mission Statement:
"Each student is highly educated, prepared for leadership and service, and empowered for success as a citizen in a global community."



Parent Involvement

Cranbrook parents are involved in the Parent-Teacher Association. This group provides financial support for additional classroom materials. It also supports extra-curricular school wide activities. Consider joining the Parent-Teacher Association. Our Parent Consultant try to engage parents in various projects or activities throughout the school. Call the school office and leave a message for our Parent Consultant if you are interested in volunteering during the school day,assisting teachers in the classroom, tutoring, reading to students, etc. There is a place for you at Cranbrook!


Parent-Student Handbook



Principal:
Melinda Dixon


Principal Email Address



Profile:

Open House Wednesday, September 24, 2014 6-7:30 pm



PTA/PTO Contact Information
PTA President- Amanda Casbohm   814-547-1604
                           acasbohm@yahoo.com

PTA Vice President-  Tera Lewis  317-590-1768    
                           taramarie2003@gmail.com                          
PTA Treasurer- Stephanie Turner  614-962-5715
                           turnerblueflame@hotmail.com

PTA Secretary- Emmy Partin  614-439-4836
                           elpartin@gmail.com

You may call the school @ 365-5497 and leave a message. Let us know if you would like to serve on a committee or help.



 
School Colors:

Red/Royal Blue




School Motto:

SUCCESS - NOTHING LESS!



Teacher Contact Information

Principal: Melinda Dixon - mdixon@columbus.k12.oh.us

Secretary: Sue Nippert - jnippert@columbus.k12.oh.us

Grade: Teacher email

K Judith Bruck jbruck@columbus.k12.oh.us

K Ellen Moscato emoscato@columbus.k12.oh.us

1 Angel Negron anegron738@columbus.k12.oh.us

1 Denise Carskadon dcarskadon5070@columbus.k12.oh.us

1 Laura Kravitz lkravitz2257@columbus.k12.oh.us

2 Megan Adair madair3178@columbus.k12.oh.us

2- Deepa Ganschinietz dganschi@columbus.k12.oh.us

3 Sara Tibbs  stibbs@columbus.k12.oh.us                   

3 Alissa Flores aflores8794@columbus.k12.oh.us

 

4-5 ECLIPSE Donna Harris dharris@columbus.k12.oh.us

4-5 Beth Mikesell bedwards7555@columbus.k12.oh.us

MH  Goldie Fraley gfraley9247@columbus.k12.oh.us

MH 3-5 Dana Lustri dlustri7359@columbus.k12.oh.us

ED 2-4 Jodi Sutton jsutton5728@columbus.k12.oh.us

MD-K-1 Paula Haven  phaven7483@columbus.k12.oh.us

MD-K-1 Chris Weyand  cweyand2873@columbus.k12.oh.us

Reading TOSA Roni Becht  rbecht2638@columbus.k12.oh.us

ESL 2-5 Michelle McCague mmccague5568@columbus.k12.oh.us

ESL K-1 Ann Bixler  abixler6365@columbus.k12.oh.us

Instructional Assistants:

K Vicki Cherry vcherry10234@columbus.k12.oh.us

K Kathleen Chatfield kchatfield10121@columbus.k12.oh.us

MH Enrica Apollonio eapollonio10299@columbus.k12.oh.us

MH Nancy Vogel nvogel908@columbus.k12.oh.us

MH Lisa Harris leleanne4466@gmail.com

MD James Turner  jturner7715@columbus.k12.oh.us

MD Celeste Gaver  cacgaver@gmail.com

MD Angela Rundio  arundio@columbus.k12.oh.us

MD Christine Doctor  cdoctor1214@gmail.com

ED Angela Cain-Borgers acainborgers1417@columbus.k12.oh.us

ESL 

ESL (Spanish) Laura de los Santos ldelossantos4760@columbus.k12.oh.us

Library Kathleen Bertner kbertner5131@columbus.k12.oh.us

CiMS/GF Kathleen Chatfield kchatfield10121@columbus.k12.oh.us

PEAK Sean Marshall smarshall2156@columbus.k12.oh.us

SUPPORT STAFF

1-2 Reading - LLI Gina Negron gnegron6532@columbus.k12.oh.us

Gr.3 Reading -LLI Charlene Batiste cbatiste4624@columbus.k12.oh.us

Counselor Erin Lacey elacey@columbus.k12.oh.us

Speech/Language Diane Bertke dbertke5363@columbus.k12.oh.us

Psychologist Liesel Parsons lparsons5379@columbus.k12.oh.us

Nurse Nikki Ramming  nramming2367@columbus.k12.oh.us

Art Jane Holden

Vocal Music Kary Dover kdover3364@columbus.k12.oh.us

Instru. Music Daniel King dking7734@columbus.k12.oh.us

Physical Education Elaine Insinga einsinga@columbus.k12.oh.us

Adapted Phys. Ed. Chris Guzzo cguzzo@columbus.k12.oh.us

Occupat. Therapist Stacy Went swent3177@columbus.k12.oh.us

Occupat. Therapist Elizabeth Ray eray1219@columbus.k12.oh.us

Physical Therapist Connie Benner benner5727@columbus.k12.oh.us

Gifted Specialist Kara Lucas klucas568@columbus.k12.oh.us

Treasurer Beth Wagonbrenner 

Food Service Brenda Khun bkuhn@columbus.k12.oh.us

Special Ed Consultant Michelle Osmond

Head Custodian - Day Kirk Miner kminer4066@columbus.k12.oh.us

Night Custodian Russell Morgan rmorgan6412@columbus.k12.oh.us



Vision Statement

It is the mission of Cranbrook Elementary School to provide the highest quality education for all students. We believe that children are our most valuable assets. Children are our future. As educators, it is our responsibility to provide varied and challenging learning opportunities in a praising, supportive and safe environment. We believe all children have individual needs and abilities. Meeting the needs of the students can best be achieved by the collaborative efforts of staff, family and community.

Contact Information
 
Cranbrook Elementary School
908 Bricker Boulevard
Columbus, OH 4322
Phone: (614) 365-5497
Fax: (614) 365-5496
Principal - Stan Embry
(614) 365-5497  |   908 Bricker Boulevard Columbus, OH 43221
cranbrookes@columbus.k12.oh.us
Quick-Edit Login